Programme

2.00 p.m.	Arrival of Members and Guests
2.20 p.m.	Arrival of the Chief Guest & Guest of Honour
2.30 p.m.	Introduction of Members of the Council
2.40 p.m.	Commencement of the Ceremonial Procession
2.45 p.m.	Lighting of the Traditional Oil Lamp
2.55 p.m.	National Anthem
3.00 p.m.	Welcome Address Professor Ramanee D Wijesekera General President / SLAAS
3.05 p.m.	Felicitations from Sister Associations
3.15 p.m.	Address by the Chief Guest Professor Malik Ranasinghe Emeritus Professor at the University of Moratuwa, Vice President of the National Academy of Sciences, Sri Lanka, former Vice Chancellor of the University of Moratuwa.
3.35 p.m.	Address by the Guest of Honour Mr. Ranil Vitarana Chief Innovation Officer and Chief Technology Officer of MAS Holdings
3.55 p.m.	Address by the General President Professor Ramanee D Wijesekera
4.25 p.m.	Presentation of Awards
5.10 p.m.	Vote of Thanks Professor Udeni P Nawagamuwa General President-Elect, SLAAS
5.15 p.m.	Refreshments